• banner3
  • banner4
  • banner5
  • banner1
  • banner6
  • banner7
responsive slider by WOWSlider.com v8.8m

University Scholarships

 Committee Chair Committee Members
 Dave Poehlein Loretta Spencer
  Joe Green
  Al Kemmet
  Kevin Moore
  Fletcher Woo

The ASMDA University Scholarships Committee is responsible for managing the ASMDA Mayor Loretta Spenser University Scholarships and the Lieutenant General Larry Dodgen Memorial University Scholarship program. The committee is responsible for drafting and releasing the announcement letters for the yearly scholarship opportunities, managing their assigned budget, making sure the scholarship opportunities are properly advertised to eligible applicants, collecting applications, and reviewing and recommending scholarship selections to the ASMDA board. The committee is also responsible for notifying the scholarship recipients and facilitating scholarship winner attendance at an awards ceremony (normally scheduled to take place at the ASMDA luncheon) during the annual Space and Missile Defense Conference.

Within 14 days of completion of the Annual ASMDA Luncheon where the scholarships are presented, the chairman o f this activity will provide a paragraph, and possibly pictures to the ASMDA President and the Website Committee Chair for publication on the ASMDA website. Click on a button below to read more about each scholarship